export product to yahoo shopping help need

StartPrev 1 2 NextEnd
19.03.2013 15:19
#21
Vova
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Volodymyr
08.11.2010
Posts: 26
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear Ariya!
can you give me screenshot of the error?

Your example "yahoo.csv_data.zip" is encoding by Japanese(Windows-932).

Before create new export file, better to delete or rename the previous file.

 
20.03.2013 14:15
#22
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear vova
i decided to put product code for all of my product (about 1400 pcs) and then get csv ,,it take all of my time today,,and tomorrow i will Export csv file and inform you of results
with thanks
best regards
ariyagallery

 
21.03.2013 10:24
#23
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear vova
hi
today after putting all product code, and before starting export file i have phone call from yahoo shopping japan about character encoding ,,,they told japanese encoding is (EUC CODE or SHIFT-JIS)
in addon we had EUC-JP i dont know this is the same as EUC CODE or not but it seems to be the same when i try to get export file by this format the following error come and no file can be export:

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 36962304) (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /usr/home/ariyagallery1881/www/htdocs/components/com_jshopping/lib/factory.php on line 317

and for another SHIFT-JIS we do not have such format in addon
whould you please advise what to do
with lots of thanks
best regards
ariyagallery

 
21.03.2013 11:59
#24
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 26222
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

Need more memory.
http://www.webdesigner-profi.de/joomla-webdesign/joomla-shop/forum/posts/7/5044.html?lang=en

 
22.03.2013 16:36
#25
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear vova and admin
unfortunately my effort for putting memory in php.ini and htaaccess was not succceful
by putting memory limit in php.ini no change occure and the same error come and no export file
by putting memory in htaccecc i get 500 intrnal error ,, i try maney time but the same result
i do not have too much information about character encoding but what about another japanese character
encoding shift_jis is there any way to try this encoding for export csv file
any other suggestion will be appreciated
waiting for your advise
with thanks
best regards
ariyagallery

 
23.03.2013 15:33
#26
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 26222
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

Need more memory.
See hosting information (memory php)

Perhaps Yahoo supports utf-8?


Last change: 23.03.2013 15:52
 
23.03.2013 16:54
#27
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear admin
thanks for your reply
i would like to test yahoo shopping with utf-8 ,,and after exporting file when i am trying to open
that in openoffice (langage have problem ) then this error come and only afew of my product appear in csv file ( only 26 product come while i have 1400 ) the error is :
the maximum number of row has been exeeded,,,exess row were not imported
so if you can give some solution for this problem maybe yahoo shop work with utf-8
waiting for you help
best regards
ariyagallery

 
23.03.2013 17:13
#28
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear admin
i do not have too much information on this fild but i have put memory limit on php.ini
please take a look at this my site php information it seems mamory have changed but still
i can not export file
please advise me on this matter
ariyagallery
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

 
23.03.2013 18:06
#29
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 26222
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

Memory ok.

CSV - ok
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need


Last change: 23.03.2013 18:14
 
23.03.2013 21:02
#30
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear admin
please tell me which encoding did you use for exporting this csv file?
still i have problem
after exporting i need to use openoffice would you please explain its correct setting
with lots of thanks
ariyagallery

 
23.03.2013 21:46
#31
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 26222
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

charset: utf-8
separator: comma

 
25.03.2013 10:20
#32
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

dear admin
i have some problem that i dont know what is the reason
when in export csv file from my site on utf-8 the japanese character are not readable fil NO:1
while when i donoad the csv file from yahoo shopping ( i have some product onlin on yahoo shopping ) that csv japanes chararcter are readable
i am using excell 2003 ..for this reason i bought and install exceel 2010 but the problem is the same
i have to mention when i open the csv file on open office ,the japanese character have to problem
do i have miss some thing here ? or the problem is the encoding for yahoo shopping which said it must be
EUC-JP or SHFT-JIS
i am sorry but i do not have too much information in this filed
your help will be appreciated
best regarda
ariyagallery
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need


Last change: 25.03.2013 10:24
 
25.03.2013 20:15
#33
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 26222
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

Ok. Try set charset EUC-JP

 
08.04.2013 06:51
#34
gallery
User gallery
Name: ariya
25.06.2011
Posts: 153
Quote
Aw: export product to yahoo shopping help need

i got successfully my product on yahoo shopping and this is some advise for people who want to do so ...
the export addon work properly if you can deal with encoding mostly using utf-8 but you must be careful for yahoo side which are using not so easy API, there is no image url ,and you have to upload all image directly to yahoo and the image thumbnail must be just the same as of your product code, so you have to set everything in advance... yahoo have limitation on text use on some space ,so you have better check those before start uploading any csv file, other vise a lots of error will come
i will be ready for more help if needed
good luck
best regards
ariyagallery

 
StartPrev 1 2 NextEnd


Copyrights MAXXmarketing GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten
Durch die Nutzung dieser Website stimme ich zu, dass Cookies zur optimalen Gestaltung der Website sowie zur Analyse der Nutzung der Website verwendet werden. Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie hier. OK, einverstanden.